dreamslasas.blogg.se

Why isnt my fl studio asio working
Why isnt my fl studio asio working










why isnt my fl studio asio working
  1. #Why isnt my fl studio asio working install#
  2. #Why isnt my fl studio asio working drivers#
  3. #Why isnt my fl studio asio working driver#
  4. #Why isnt my fl studio asio working pro#

(sample rate conversion) īut before getting hyped, it isn't significant at all In my opinion, the only significant differences that are found over the past years are src.

why isnt my fl studio asio working

We have been over this in the past 10 years, I think the op's gut feeling was right: I think this is just an excuse for being a mediocre sound engineer that's that.Click to expand.my answer to the questions is that the "problem" is between the 2 ears sitting in front of the desk I then route a cable from that sound card output into the Saffire input, and it's output comes through the Saffire's built in mixer. Instead I use another ASIO sound card device or my internal sound card for the Windows stuff. By far the most common is that some other application has taken control of your sound device and not given it back.

why isnt my fl studio asio working

#Why isnt my fl studio asio working pro#

Have you tried toggling "Release Audio device in the background" in Studio One Audio Setup?įor me in order to get around this I use my Saffire Pro 40 for my DAW, it's dedicated and nothing else uses it.įor Windows Sounds (Control Panel -> Sounds) my Saffire is disabled throughout. Answer: There are a few reasons this could happen. My speculation is you are basically confusing the heck out of your interface if you are using more than one app, for instance one app may be wanting a different sample rate and the other does not. It's like something gets switched off and I can not for the life of me, simply re-select my FP10 in the "Sounds"/"Playback Devices" panel. It's only a matter of time before WMP, YouTube or VLC fail to play via my monitors and revert to only playing through my PC speakers.

#Why isnt my fl studio asio working driver#

If I uninstall my Firewire and FP10 driver they're reinstalled after a "Restart" and all plays through my monitors but only for an hour or so.

why isnt my fl studio asio working

My Win 8.1 updates listed as "Security" and "Rollout" types. I wonder if it was something in one of the Windows updates? My FP10 stopped working around a day of this post. I know this is NOT what you wanted to hear but it IS the facts imo FL Studio ASIO driver is made specifically FOR FL Studio and if it has been working in other DAWs then consider yourself lucky.

#Why isnt my fl studio asio working install#

even now FL Studio installation installs ASIO4ALL during the install process and honestly ASIO4ALL's ASIO driver has ALWAYS worked better for me than the new FL Studio ASIO driver. you can't expect Presonus to try and make their product work with another company's proprietary driver. it is what they used before trying to create their own proprietary driver) (ASIO4ALL has always worked great in FL Studio.

#Why isnt my fl studio asio working drivers#

actually FL Studio ASIO is only solid on FL Studio for me (on 2-3 systems now) so i don't use that driver because ASIO4ALL and my Audient ASIO drivers have worked fine in FL Studio. i have been using FL Studio since probably 2005 and when Image-Line made their own ASIO driver it was give and take on all my DAWs. My suggestion is to use ASIO4ALL and see if it works for you.












Why isnt my fl studio asio working